Going to Africa 


I have been quietly planning a trip to Africa. The plan is in place, the airline tickets purchased, and today I received my passport back from the embassy with a visa for the destination country. I will spend some time there with some families I have become acquainted with; visit some churches and at least one school; and do some considerable amount of sightseeing. It’s probably inevitable that some pressing needs will come to my attention. No doubt my appetite for such things will be whetted and I will want to do more visits in the future. I expect to come away with ministry ideas. 

If you want to help me on this adventure, including giving me the capacity to respond appropriately to immediate needs (or to upgrade my accommodations; see full disclaimer under Support) you can do so directly at https://paypal.me/revr and of course I will be thankful. 

Leave a comment